Digvijay Singh named Congress Madhya Pradesh coordination committee chief

Congress today named senior leader Digvijay Singh as the coordination committee chief of Madhya Pradesh where elections are due later this year.

Jyotiraditya Scindia will be the election campaign chief while Suresh Pachauri has been named as election planning committee chief.

The term of the 230-member assembly is coming to an end in January 2019 and polls are due in the state later this year.