CM Okram Ibobi Singh win in Manipur against Sharmila

Manipur Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh win  Thoubal constituency, as counting of votes polled in the assembly elections progressed on Saturday.

The Congress is leading in 13 of 24 constituencies for which trends were available, followed by the BJP in eight. Smaller parties led in three constituencies.